WAZ - CQ Worked All Zones
WAZ Zone/Country List                                        

Zone 1

Northwestern Zone of North America: KL (Alaska), VY1V/E8 Yukon, the Northwest and Nunavut Territories west of 102 degrees (Includes the islands of Victoria Banks. Melville, and Prince Patrick)

Zone 2

Northeastern Zone of North America: V02 Labrador, the portion of VE2 Quebec north of the 50th parallel, the VE8 Northwest and Nunavut Territories east of 102 degrees (Includes the islands of King Christian, King William. Prince of Wales, Somerset, Bathurst, Devon, Ellesmere, Baffin and the Melville and Boothia Peninsulas, excluding Akimiski Island)

Zone 3

Western Zone of North America: VE7, W6, and the W7 states of Arizona, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington

Zone 4

Central Zone of North America: VE3, VE4, VE5, VE6, VE8 Akimiski Island, and W7 states of Montana and Wyoming. W0, W9, W8 (except West Virginia), W5, and the W4 states of Alabama, Tennessee, and Kentucky

Zone 5

Eastern Zone of North America: 4U1UN, CY9, CY0, FP, VE1/VE9, VY2, VO1 and the portion of VE2 Quebec south of the 50th parallel. VP9, W1, W2, W3 and the W4 states of Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, North Carolina, Virginia and the W8 state of West Virginia

Zone 6

Southern Zone of North America: XE/XF, XF4 (Revilla Gigedo).

Zone 7

Central American Zone: FO (Clipperton), HK0 (San Andres). HP, HR. TG, TI, TI9, V3, YN and YS

Zone 8

West Indies Zone: C6, CO. FG, FJ, FM, FS, HH, HI, J3, J6, J7, J8, KG4 (Guantanamo). KP1, KP2, KP4, KP5, PJ (Saba, St. Maarten, St. Eustatius), V2, V4, VP2, VP5, YV0 (Aves Is.), ZF, 6Y, and 8P

Zone 9

Northern Zone of South America: FY, HK, HK0 (Malpelo), P4, PJ (Bonaire, Curacao), PZ. YV, 8R, and 9Y

Zone 10

Western Zone of South America: CP, HC, HC8, and OA

Zone 11

Central Zone of South America: PY, PY0, and ZP

Zone 12

Southwest Zone of South America: 3Y (Peter I). CE, CE0 (Easter Is., Juan Fernandez Is. San Felix Is.), and some Antarctic stations (See Notes Below)

Zone 13

Southeast Zone of South America: CX, LU. VP8 Islands, and some Antarctic stations (See Notes Below)

Zone 14

Western Zone of Europe: C3. CT, CU, DL, EA, EA6, El, F, G, GD, GI, GJ, GM. GU, GW, HB, HB0, LA, LX, ON, OY, OZ, PA, SM, ZB, 3A and 4U1ITU

Zone 15

Central European Zone: ES (UR). HA, HV, I, IS0, LY (UP), OE, OH, OH0, OJ0, OK, OM, S5, SP, T7, T9, TK, UA2, YL (UQ). YU, ZA, 1A0. Z3, 9A, 9H and 4U1VIC.

Zone 16

Eastern Zone of Europe: UR–UZ, EU-EW, ER, UA1, UA3. UA4, UA6, UA9 (S,W). US, UC, UO, and R1M (M V, Island)

Zone 17

Western Zone of Siberia: EZ, EY, EX, UA9 (A, C, F, G. J. K, L. M, Q. X) UK, UN-UQ, UH, UI and UJ-UM

Zone 18

Central Siberian Zone: UA8 (T, V), UA9 (H, O, U, V, Y, Z), and UAO (A, B, H, S, U, W)

Zone 19

Eastern Siberian Zone: UAO (C, D, F, I, J, K, L, Q, X, Z)

Zone 20

Balkan Zone: E4, JY, LZ, OD, SV, TA. YK, YO. ZC4, 4X and 5B

Zone 21

Southwestern Zone of Asia: 4J, 4K, 4L, A4, A6. A7, A9, AP, EK, EP, HZ, UD, UF, UG, YA, YI, 7O and 9K

Zone 22

Southern Zone of Asia: A5, S2, VU, VU (Laccadive Is.), 4S, 8Q, and 9N

Zone 23

Central Zone of Asia: JT, UA0Y BY3G‑L (Neimenggu), BY9G-L(Gansu), BY9M‑R(Ningxia), BY9S‑Z(Qinghai) and BY0.

Zone 24

Eastern Zone of Asia: BQ9 (Pratas), BV, BY1, BY2, BY3A‑F, BY3M‑S, BY3T‑Z, BY4, BY5, BY6, BY7, BY8, BY9A-F, VS6, VR and XX

Zone 25

Japanese Zone: HL,  JA and P5

Zone 26

Southeastern Zone of Asia: HS, VU (Andaman and Nicobar Islands), XV(3W), XU, XW, XZ and 1 S (Spratly Islands)

Zone 27

Philippine Zone: DU (Philippines), JD1 (Minami Torishima), JD1 (Ogasawara), T8(KC6) (Palau), KH2 (Guam), KH0 (Marianas Is.), V6 (Fed. States of Micronesia) and BS7 (Scarborough Reef)

Zone 28

Indonesian Zone: H4, P2, V8, YB, 4W (East Timor), 9M and 9V

Zone 29

Western Zone of Australia: VK6. VK8, VK9X (Christmas Is.), VK9Y (Cocos‑Keeling Is.) and some Antarctic stations

Zone 30

Eastern Zone of Australia: FK/C (Chesterfield), VK1, VK5, VK7, VK9L (Lord Howe Is.), VK9 (Willis Is.), VK9 (Mellish Reef), VK0 (Macquarie Is.) and some Antarctic stations (See Notes Below)

Zone 31

Central Pacific Zone: C2, FO (Marquesas), KH1, KH3, KH4, KH5, KH6, KH7, KH9, T2, T3, V7 and ZK3

Zone 32

New Zealand Zone: A3, FK (except Chesterfield), FO (except Marquesas and Clipperton). FW, H40(Temotu), KH8, VK9 (Norfolk Is.) VP6 (Picarin and Ducie), YJ, ZK1, ZK2, ZL, 3D2, 5W and some Antarctic stations (See Notes Below)

Zone 33

Northwestern Zone of Africa: CN, CT3, EA8, EA9, IG9, IH9 (Pantelleria Is.), S0, 3V and 7X

Zone 34

Northeastern Zone of Africa: ST, SU and 5A

Zone 35

Central Zone of Africa: C5, D4, EL J5, TU, TY, TZ, XT, 3X, 5N, 5T, 5U, 5V, 6W, 9G and 9L

Zone 36

Equatorial Zone of Africa: D2, TJ, TL, TN, S9, TR, TT, ZD7, ZD8, 3C, 9J, 9Q, 9U and 9X

Zone 37

Eastern Zone of Africa: C9, ET, E3, J2, T5, 5H, 5X, 5Z, 7O and 7Q

Zone 38

South African Zone: A2, V5, ZD9, Z2, ZS1-ZS8, 3DA, 3Y (Bouvet Is.), 7P, and some Antarctic stations (See Notes Below)

Zone 39

Madagascar Zone: D6, FT‑W, FT-X, FT‑Z, FH, FR, S7, VK0 (Heard Is.) VQ9, 3B6/7, 3B8, 3B9, 5R8 and some Antarctic stations (See Notes Below)

Zone 40

North Atlantic Zone: JW, JX, OX, TF, and 4K2 (Franz Josef Land).